NaNoWriMo Prep: Plotting, Planning, And Outlining.

Holly Evans

NaNoWriMo Prep a guide to outlining

If you’re reading this, you’re probably getting ready to embark on the amazing adventure that is NaNoWriMo!

That’s fantastic, I adore NaNoWriMo, the atmosphere is addictive, it’s such a buzz.

You’ve probably been told that your best chance of succeeding at NaNoWriMo is to have at least some basic idea of a plot before you dive in. I’ve got to be honest, I agree. Now don’t get me wrong, pantsers have and do win NaNoWriMo! I’ve done it myself. It is easier if you have some form of a plan though.

Outlining is a huge topic, there are so many methods, and this is the quick guide. I’m going to break it down into the broad strokes, starting with the simplest most bare-boned outline, and going more and more indepth from there.

The very barest of outlines. 

The very barest outline, to my mind at least, is going to be…

View original post 943 more words

