A Poem

eagle soaring

I was driving to work the other day and saw an couple of eagles soaring overhead and this popped into my head. I’m still learning how to do the job so I had to write it down before work started. Probably heard something similar to it somewhere some time but it struck me and I had to write it down. Anyway here it is. I haven’t written much by the way of posts lately due to inactivity of the mind and just not a whole lot to say. When your life is the same daily there really isn’t anything new to report on. I hope you enjoy the poem as much as I enjoyed watching the two eagles soar overhead.

 

I spot an eagle up high in the sky

Soaring on a breeze without a care as they fly

Looking down at us humans as we scurry and drive

Watching us evolve, change and thrive

Thinking how silly those humans are down there

Driving so fast while he soars on the air

Doing what they have done for thousands of years

Hunting and living, their life is so clear.

Yet still they live each day anew.

While humans race around and yet we still feel blue.

What do the animals know that we don’t?

They never hurry to and fro,

They just live and never change.

While we fight, create and grow,

When in the end we are all the same.

