Our blog tour with Kymber Lee!

it is a real treat and a pleasure to introduce Kymber Lee to our corner of the blogging world tonight. Thank you for stopping by and pull up a comfortable chair!

 

lord tristan cover picsummer 2010 004

 

Which comes first the chicken or the egg… I mean the plot or the characters?

 

They come together.  They write themselves so I don’t know what is going to happen, where we are going, or why until the characters reveal the plot to me.  I find it highly entertaining.

(We feel the same way about our characters!)

 

When you set your characters do you use character bios/ sketches or do your characters just land on the page?

 

My characters land on the page, fully formed, functioning and in full swing of their lives.  They have back grounds, hopes and dreams.

(that is wonderful! I love it when characters come to life like that!)

 

Do you have any advice for the editing process?

 

Have someone else do it.  I HATE editing.  It’s so boring.  I tend to get all wrapped up in the story and lose my focus.  So get beta readers and have them be honest with you about the content and the grammar issues you may and probably do have.

(totally agree!)

 

If you could do everything over (writing your book, or publishing, etc.) would you change anything?

 

I might possibly stretch the ending out just a little more but the characters were in a hurry to start their lives so what can you do?

(the characters can be a bit pushy at times, but we love them anyway!)

 

Describe yourself in one word – Passionate.

 

What super power would you like to have – Zap illiteracy.

What is the title of your newest release – Lord Tristan’s True Love


What compelled you to write this book – I started writing a Regency and the characters just took over the page.  So they compelled me to write the story.

 

What makes your writing unique?

It comes from me.  I am unique just ask anyone who knows me…lol.

(She is a wonderful person and author as well as a great friend!)

 

 

Do you have any writing rituals like a particular treat, good luck charm, etc?

 

No I just do it for pure enjoyment.

(and it gives others joy to read her books as well!)

 

 

Do you have a set writing schedule or do you write when the fancy hits you?

 

I write when the mood strikes which is fairly often.  I don’t have to follow a set schedule unless I’m with my wonderful co-author and writing partner T.L. Burns.

(two wonderful ladies who are very gifted and talented!)

 

 

When you aren’t writing, what would we find you doing?

 

More than likely playing on my Kindle or kissing my hubby (if you must know).

(covers eyes, but peeks through fingers!)

 

 

Is music part of your writing process? If so, what do you listen to?

 

When I write alone, yes.  I listen to Mozart and Francessca Battistelli.

(very mood creating music!) 

 

Is your glass half full or half empty?

 

Always full never empty.  I’m a positive happy upbeat annoyingly goofy person.

(and we love you just the way you are!)

 

 

If you could have a dinner party with five people (living or dead) who would be invited?

 

Marilyn Monroe, Howard Hughes, Jane Austen, Frank Sinatra, and Leo Tolstoy

(Wow, now thats a dinner party!)

 

 

Lee is a Christian historical romance novelist. Her first published novel, Treasured Love, is available in audio or paperback. Lord Tristan’s True Love, is now available on Kindle and will be offered in paperback in 2013.

Lee also has a conspiracy novel, Fateful Night; A What She Knew Trilogy by K R Hughes and T L Burns, a mystery conspiracy novel with a twist. Marilyn Monroe is saved and it’s a race against time to see if “What She Knew” can save JFK from that fateful bullet.  Fateful Night is now available on Kindle, Darkest Day is due out in the late summer of 2013 and the final book will be released this fall.

Lee is a native Texan. She enjoys mentoring beginning writers to editing advanced writing. She has an English degree with a minor in Journalism from West Texas University.

Lee currently lives in Atlanta, GA and owns a production company with her co-author, T L Burns. They are currently working on the sequel to the Marilyn Monroe novel e to be released in the winter of 2013.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kymber-Lee-author

 

http://authorkymberlee.wordpress.com/

 

 

https://twitter.com/KymberLeeAut••••••••hor

One thought on “Our blog tour with Kymber Lee!

Comments are closed.